ns2_light

lotnik190lotnik190 Poland Join Date: 2013-08-31 Member: 187394Members
Hello, here is my first map ever made. I have no experience with mapping so be understanding towards me. It is a solar power station located somewhere in space. Layout is based on square. It has 5 tech points. Teams can spawn in every tech point room excluding the central one. Map is quite small.

I`ve done the greybox so map is playable and it is still testing on server Battle Gorge Royale (polish community server). I`m going to make Delivery Room and Main Reactor smaller, completely change vents locations (don't want to have vents leading to tech point rooms), and do some other small changes.

Here is the Workshop link: steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=212016680

Comments

• HowserHowser UK Join Date: 2010-02-08 Member: 70488Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow, Subnautica Playtester, Retired Community Developer
    hey mate. We played your map on sunday night! It Was a 8 v 8 game but the map held up reasonably well for a first build. Aliens won by just holding the bottom three RT's and harassing the marines bases. Can't really say more off one game but you should come join the SCC steam group and add me (or any of the other moderators) if you want to join us on these weekly tests.
  • lotnik190lotnik190 Poland Join Date: 2013-08-31 Member: 187394Members
    After a little break I released the next build of my map. Map is now bigger, some rooms were remade, I added a lot of stuff like boxes. Map was tested and it is still marine friendly (but not that much as it used to be).Now I`m going to make rooms more alien friendly and put rts in container and entrance instead of water control and roof entrance.

tcdr8Xv.jpg
  • MasterGMasterG gmfbst Join Date: 2003-08-24 Member: 20169Members, Squad Five Blue