ns2_redemption (screenshots included)

roflgatorroflgator Join Date: 2007-09-10 Member: 62246Members
edited February 2013 in Mapping
**NEW UPDATED SCREENSHOTS IN POST BELOW THIS POST**
***MAP IS AVAILABLE FOR DL TO TEST OUT IN STEAM WORKSHOP***
This map is currently a WIP. I have only made one other map and it was for NS1.
The map is playable and i will release a beta within the next couple of days.
Im very new to this so i will def be spending a lot of time adding more trims and details to sharpen things up. :) And some feedback on things that I can improve will def help me in the future.
im working on the lighting big time*
the minimap was a bit screwed up when i was taking the screenshots but it is fixed now.

VI64x9Q.jpg
vImkIWr.jpg
EpuJEPD.jpg
Kr5chuH.jpg
DOtKSKU.jpg

Comments

• roflgatorroflgator Join Date: 2007-09-10 Member: 62246Members
  • FrankerZFrankerZ Join Date: 2012-05-06 Member: 151627Members
    can we see an overview of the map?

from the screenshots it looks empty and 'rough' on the edges
  • schkorpioschkorpio I can mspaint Join Date: 2003-05-23 Member: 16635Members
    looks cool, some interesting looking rooms - light is a little bright for my liking :)
  • TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu Anememone Join Date: 2002-03-23 Member: 345Members
    Looks pretty good. Maybe it would be nice if the lighting were more dramatic (more contrast and color) but I can understand wanting to make a fairly well lit map for competitive purposes.
  • roflgatorroflgator Join Date: 2007-09-10 Member: 62246Members
    You guys are def right, its bright and a lot of the lighting was off, i decided to update it and add some more lighting and colors. Also added a minimap (however i havnt looked at any tutorials and dont know how to make the vents orange yet.)
    WYyDMX9.jpg
    egBd80X.jpg
    nWnWOqv.jpg
    igTubIV.jpg
    GYlo05E.jpg
    y8rrVvo.jpg
  • FunkyFungusFunkyFungus Join Date: 2003-09-09 Member: 20691Members
    edited February 2013