Full IP strategy

JoesephKonyJoesephKony Africa Join Date: 2013-12-21 Member: 190469Members
Hi there!

I'm a veteran NS player that would like to share some thaughts on the Full IP strat.
I played the other day on a US server I belive, and people were doing very good and we won about 75-80% of the games with me as commander for the Marines due to my Full IP strat.
Basically it's: Make as many Ip's you can at start, skip extractors, then rush for hive.
When you get Flux Capacitor 2 upgrade you can have at least 8-12 IP's before needing Flux Cap. 3.

I also went 6 armory/Full IP some games wich is usefull. Start with 2 IP's, have your players rush their hive then go 3-6 armory outside their Hive or in your Base. If you do it in your base you will win because they will loose their spawn tickets eventually.

Hope someone else has further strategies to share regarding Full IP.

Thanks,
Kony

Comments

• ns2isgoodns2isgood Join Date: 2013-04-16 Member: 184847Members
    Early rush is definitely a viable strategy, but I find them boring in pubs. It's almost a guaranteed win practically every time for either side if the majority of people listen. They are also extremely frustrating for the opposing team. I think these types of strategies are best left for the competitive scene.
  • AurOn2AurOn2 COOKIES! FREEDOM, AND BISCUITS! Australia Join Date: 2012-01-13 Member: 140224Members, Forum Moderators, NS2 Playtester, Forum staff
    I like personal ips. no waiting times.
  • NordicNordic Long term camping in Kodiak Join Date: 2012-05-13 Member: 151995Members, NS2 Playtester, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Shadow
    Roobubba wrote: »