Help Wanted: Referees Needed For the NS2WC

ZeframZefram Join Date: 2004-05-11 Member: 28611Members, Forum Moderators, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Gold, NS2 Map Tester, WC 2013 - Shadow, Subnautica Playtester, Pistachionauts, Retired Community Developer
edited December 2013 in NS2 General Discussion
Registration for the Natural Selection 2 World Championships are now closed. Teams have been seeded and sorted into their groupings. Matches will commence this weekend. If you'd like to help out as a referee for any of the almost 100 matches occurring over the next 2 weeks, please email us at (info at ns2wc dot com) with your name, in-game name, and SteamID. We'll email you with more info soon. Thanks!

Comments

• BroseidonBroseidon Join Date: 2011-07-18 Member: 110935Members
    I assume as a referee i'm supposed to judge if a round should restart if there is an early disconect, give warnings when too much inappropriet language appers or help kick a player that is crashing. Stuff like tha

I'm affraid I probably can't volunter due to a final push in school before christmas. But it would still be interesting to know what a NS2 referee does.
  • sally_pantssally_pants Join Date: 2013-02-21 Member: 183241Members
    Can players who are playing on a team in the NS2WC be a referee for other games? Or is that against the rules?
  • SpoogeSpooge Thunderbolt missile in your cheerios Join Date: 2002-01-25 Member: 67Members
    Is there an existing document or link that covers the referee responsibilities and qualifications?
    Can you give some insight around what might be expected of a referee (ie how much of a time investment might be needed)?
  • carnage-wp-carnage-wp- Join Date: 2012-10-13 Member: 162250Members, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Supporter
  • soccerguy243soccerguy243 Join Date: 2012-12-22 Member: 175920Members, WC 2013 - Supporter
    edited December 2013
    how do i find my steamID?