Marine Commander Build Orders

RevanBladeZRevanBladeZ Join Date: 2013-08-03 Member: 186545Members
I am still a bit new to the game, especially commanding. anyone know any good build orders for marine commander?

Comments

• GhoulofGSG9GhoulofGSG9 Join Date: 2013-03-31 Member: 184566Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, Reinforced - Supporter, WC 2013 - Supporter, Pistachionauts
    edited August 2013
    The default way to go (14+ servers): Amory ->2 Rts -> Observatory ->research PGs -> (Shotguns) -> more Rts -> (front amory if needed) -> arms lab -> PGs -> adv amory at base -> proto lab -> jetpack or exos -> (robo if macs or arcs needed) -> second cc + observatory ->dual gun exo -> drop weapons and exos

The hole game you should support your teammates with scans, med- and ammopacks (but not to many), get as many rts and reasearch upgrades asap. Sentries are also some times (if your team has a real bad aim) quiet usefull to help the team. Also build an ip if you see that often more than 2 teammember are dead
  • sinkingmistsinkingmist Join Date: 2012-11-22 Member: 172905Members
    Basic pub build order is:
    (For large servers, 20+ players) 2nd IP
    Armory
    Obs

The early obs is necessary to defend against base rushes, and will be needed anyway for Phasegates.
    An alternative to early obs is to research mines on the armory, but on pubs that's not likely to be a good idea.

Buildings RTs when you have marines in position is a no-brainer and isn't a part of the "build order".
    You should also be very fast about this.
    Being slow about dropping res when marines are in position is one of the best ways to get the team ticked off with you.

What you do next depends on what's happening on the map. One or more of the following cases may happen: