Female Marine Black Armour

foxyfennecfoxyfennec Join Date: 2013-08-03 Member: 186550Members
So I recently started playing NS2 again because you announced a female marine, something I had been anticipating for a while. Realised this wasn't actually the patch so wasn't that excited.

I think everyone should be given the opportunity to purchase the female Black Armour, even if it's just limited edition. I was watching NS2 since it was first announced, I saw the Special Edition and the Black Armour which came with it and wasn't fussed. However if the female marines were out then I would have definitely jumped at it.

It's really not fair, and kind of sexist. Guys had the option to choose the male Black Armour marine, but us girls had no choice. How could we have ever known you would even release a female marine? It was hinted at but has taken a pretty long time.

I propose we have the ability to unlock the female black armour marine for the same amount of time the special edition pre-order was available.

I don't want anything for free. I don't want the male black armour marine or I would have pre-ordered the special edition. I simply want the opportunity to be represented by my own sex, and to choose from all three available models (understanding that the other two cost extra).

Comments

• GISPGISP Battle Gorge Denmark Join Date: 2004-03-20 Member: 27460Members, Playtest Lead, Forum Moderators, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, Squad Five Gold, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Onos, WC 2013 - Gold, Subnautica Playtester, Forum staff
    The female model is something UWE have been wanting to make, since the vary first concept arts where drawn. And was a known "to come" feature, when the alpha special edition was sold to fund the games creation.