Descent is fun

Mad selectionMad selection Join Date: 2013-01-01 Member: 176967Members
So many peoples bitching about this map while I think it's simply different then the others. Not the best choice for competitive play maybe I can't really say I'm no pro but it is still a welcoming change.

Also I wonder why nobody take the time to use the vent next to hydro that lead to launch to kill upgrades and even cyst chain. They will die for 10 minutes in gravity control trying to make it to the other side but they won't use the vent. Weird.

Comments

• PaniohitusPaniohitus Join Date: 2012-11-09 Member: 168790Members
    I think because it's the newest map... Not because it's a bad designed map. All new things get the most focus and is bad. Give it time and people get used to it.
  • RoobubbaRoobubba Who you gonna call? Join Date: 2003-01-06 Member: 11930Members, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow
    I like it, but fabrication and monorail both feel like pipeline... A bit of tweaking here and there and it can be awesome, I think.

And of course, it looks amazing!
  • StoneburgStoneburg Join Date: 2002-11-11 Member: 8174Members
    I like it a lot and on the server I play on it is one of the maps that is most commonly requested.

The other day I spent some time in Water Treatment while waiting for the game to start, what a great room that is. I hope there will be some map tweaks in the future making the room more relevant to the map, as is I find there is almost never any action there.
  • halfofaheavenhalfofaheaven Join Date: 2012-11-09 Member: 168660Members, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Gold
    Stoneburg wrote: »
    I like it a lot and on the server I play on it is one of the maps that is most commonly requested.
    Please tell me what server that is so I never join it by accident.