Armory and Armor

Comments

• SavantSavant Join Date: 2002-11-30 Member: 10289Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor
    Also, I have personally never EVER witnessed the behaviour you described, but that's probably because I played NS1 on a well moderated server with fair and intelligent players and you are either exaggerating
    I don't exaggerate. Ever. This was commonplace, and if you didn't see it that doesn't change the fact that it happened so much that it had to be modded out of the game. Perhaps the reason you never saw it was BECAUSE the mod was on the server you played on. Have you considered that? Most servers eventually started using it, so the occurrence of people suiciding or F4'ing diminished over time.

• halfofaheavenhalfofaheaven Join Date: 2012-11-09 Member: 168660Members, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Gold
    edited March 2013
    I was an admin on that server for a good amount of time. It did not have this mod (OR the self-weld mod, for that matter). I haven't seen anyone do this ONCE in about 2000h of playtime. And F4ing was against the rules. Also, I have no idea why anyone WOULD ever do this because it's completely silly and pointless. If you don't have armour and no one is around to weld you, either go back into safety or go on a suicide run to do some damage. Either should be easy enough to do on NS2's tiny maps, but if you're really this concerned this will actually be an issue I can just say I highly doubt it will.
  • killer monkeykiller monkey Join Date: 2010-02-26 Member: 70743Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Hated it to no end in NS1 and hated it when it was in NS2 for that short while during beta
  • BentRingBentRing Join Date: 2003-03-04 Member: 14318Members
    Savant, early on in the thread you repeatedly said your only problem with this is that welders would have to be bought with Pres so it would kill the marine economy but
    Savant wrote: »
    Have you tried it yet?

Oh I tried it extensively. We called it NS1