Descent and competitive play...

ritualsacrificeritualsacrifice Join Date: 2012-11-14 Member: 171148Members, Reinforced - Shadow
Have people been scrimming this map at all? I know my team played one round on it against 156, it was basically everyones first or second time seeing the map, and we had a great time playing on it. It seemed fairly well balanced, it's a larger map which is nice, and it's a change of pace from playing the same 3 maps over and over again.

I took a look at the ENSL website and noticed that currently the majority of people are voting no on descent being used in ENSL season 2. I personally don't understand why, but more importantly I'm left wondering if most teams have even played a match on it. Maybe another little weekend tournament is in order to see if people enjoy competing on this map?

I just feel like it would be such a shame to go into season 2 still stuck on the same 3 maps we've been playing on for forever now.

Admittedly, I'm still fairly new to the competitive scene compared to a lot of people. I most definitely don't know all there is to know about how map balance works in this game, so I could just be wrong or something. But it sure was a helluva lot more interesting than playing tram for the thousandth time.

Comments

• fourgorgestwoskulksfourgorgestwoskulks Join Date: 2013-03-02 Member: 183568Members
    edited March 2013
    blah blah blah blah blah
  • ritualsacrificeritualsacrifice Join Date: 2012-11-14 Member: 171148Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Alright. I guess I should've specified that replies should be constructive... saying "ridiculous rooms" and "clusterfuck" doesn't really mean anything.
  • ScardyBobScardyBob ScardyBob Join Date: 2009-11-25 Member: 69528Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow