UWE - Sell me STUFF!!! Models, Weapons...

EpicEpic Join Date: 2005-03-12 Member: 45018Members, Reinforced - Shadow
edited February 2013 in Ideas and Suggestions
I couldn't find anything on this topic...

My story is: I missed out on the black armor by not following the forums enough(even though I've been playing since NS1 in 2003/4)... Now I've got NOTHING special, not that I need to feel special. But I paid my original $40 pre-order in support of UWE and now I am happy to continue that financial support if given the opportunity. Sooo... Is there ever going to be a store like in TF2 to make us feel special?

And what would everyone like to see if a store is in our future?

I'd like to see(to start): More Helmet and armor options, New weapon models(but not functions, think colors, scopes, stickers, grips), and angry and happy skulk and george models(yeah... exactly!!!)

I'm sure these additions would be few and basic to start with all the other updating UWE is doing but at $.99 per item this could be a good investment with good returns for UWE and give players cool additions to their gameplay.

What say you?

Comments

• thefonzthefonz Join Date: 2011-06-22 Member: 105847Members
    Inb4 "no"

No. ;P.

I don't think that UWE has the time nor the desire to bastardize NS2. Besides, much of what you request is freely availible from the workshop. If UWE was to make some well fitting visual changes that they wanted to sell, that would be interesting. But if TF2 style nonsense is what you desire, I doubt UWE will provide it, mann.
  • EpicEpic Join Date: 2005-03-12 Member: 45018Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    I certainly wouldn't suggest Halloween Hats and such... But the Black armor is a REALLY cool addition, as is the Visor in the Special Addition. I would love to see things that don't impact gameplay, but look cool and put money in UWE's pocket... And NO LOVE for a green bellied georie??? Come on...