Two Alien Commander Suggestions

Baron Di JominiBaron Di Jomini Join Date: 2012-02-17 Member: 146385Members
Hi all,

I'm a NS1 vet from years back and I just started playing NS2 this weekend. What a blast! The game is great, good job guys. And the community seems great.

Anyway I had a few quick observations for alien commanding. Firstly, why don't alien comms usually extend the creep any farther than the hives or the res markers. Hive vision is really useful, especially when the marines are shotty or nade rushing hives. It gives you those few extra seconds to get back to base. Secondly, why don't comms put up whips and crags before dropping hives? So many times when I was playing this weekend the hives went down for this simple reason. You can tell the team your putting up a hive, but if the marines don't notice right away, after 5 minutes everyone leaves the area to do other things.

Thats all for now. Also I am a horrible lurk so if someone could point me to a thread on that I would appreciate that.

Comments

• GrissiGrissi Join Date: 2003-08-28 Member: 20314Members, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow
    <!--quoteo(post=1905016:date=Feb 20 2012, 12:46 AM:name=Baron Di Jomini)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Baron Di Jomini @ Feb 20 2012, 12:46 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1905016"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Hi all,

I'm a NS1 vet from years back and I just started playing NS2 this weekend. What a blast! The game is great, good job guys. And the community seems great.