I cant stand it

Comments

• spellman23spellman23 NS1 Theorycraft Expert Join Date: 2007-05-17 Member: 60920Members
    <!--quoteo(post=1758661:date=Mar 10 2010, 03:51 PM:name=Razagal)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Razagal @ Mar 10 2010, 03:51 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1758661"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Most of today's players have been playing for years.
    NS never was a simple game, but now it is even harder 'cause only the vets are left.
    Back in the day there were far more newbies around which made things easier.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

I picked it up around 2005, but it was with a bunch of friends at a LAN party. I definitely got owned my first, oh, 4-5 games, but eventually I got the hang of it.

I'm still not a pro top-of-the-score killer, but I think I'm OK.

And yeah, the fact that most of the players are pretty solid at the game already doesn't help much. Definitely get a buddy to help you out.

NS2's goal, at least initially, was 1/3old, 1/3new, 1/3 changed. So, several basic things will still be in, but we've already seen huge gameplay changes. Most, already detailed above, but here's a full list of know things:
    <a href="http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/wiki/index.php/What%27s_new_from_NS1" target="_blank">http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/wiki/inde...7s_new_from_NS1</a>
  • Chris0132Chris0132 Join Date: 2009-07-25 Member: 68262Members
    edited March 2010
    <!--quoteo(post=1758798:date=Mar 11 2010, 04:50 PM:name=TrC)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (TrC @ Mar 11 2010, 04:50 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1758798"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Removing skill-based things to make the game easier for those who do not wish to improve and adding illusion of a "strategy" which is in reality is A or B isnt good. NS provided a lot of variables in tactics and each move opponent made forced you react that is part of the depth we wish to see.