Just something to put out there..

Black opsBlack ops Join Date: 2009-11-03 Member: 69255Members
edited November 2009 in NS General Discussion
First off I wanna say Hi, but I just want to see what your view on this is.

I usually pop into this server Guns4Back2School, it's a good community server and its fun to play at (pretty active too). I've been playing NS for about about 2 years on and off but I've run into something rather strange lately. Sometimes I decide to play on other servers like <GUD> or <BAD> (actually GUD is now called EvolveNS or something now). Anyways, I was playing on EvolveNS today and as an alien I started becoming annoyed a bit. This is about those ridiculous marines with symbols next to their names when you press Tab, which only go marines every game, and which end up with a score of like 34 - 2 at the end of the game. I mean.. seriously? Who's gonna draw the line when a guy is using auto-pistol and killing 2 good skulks with 1 clip of pistol (while they're dodging and bhopping)?

Ze point I'm trying to make: I and most other NS players (specifically aliens) who want to play the game don't want to be a meatbag which has bullets poured into it, while some guy is holding an Aiming key and yawning while he holds his firing button. If it were meant to be so, the rules should say something like: "We support hackers (aimbotters, wallhackers, and the such) 100%, we will not ban them but rather we will incorporate them as admins, or clan members."
I only don't speak up because most likely these clan members will get red-faced when accused of hacking..