Fast Pistol Script

SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
mp_bs 1
Is there a script to fast pistol on mp_bs 1 servers?

Currently I use

CODE

alias "+pscript" "+attack"
alias "-pscript" "-attack; wait; +attack; wait; -attack"
bind "mouse1" "+pscript"


This fires a shot when you press and another when you release.
unfourtnetly it dose not work on blockscript servers

Is their a way to use it on said servers?

some one said macro tools do the same thing but I am not sure how to set one up.

Thanks
Back; and in black.

Comments

  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    No. It is impossible. mp_bs blocks all +/- commands inside an alias, and allows only one command to be bound to a key (can be circumvented with aliases). So any script eith a +attack command in it will not work.
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
    Can you call apon a bind from within an alias to get the +/-?

    CODE
    alias "+pscript" "N (bound to +attack)"
    alias "-pscript" "N"

    bind "mouse1" "+pscript"


    so you press mouse 1, it activates N and therefore +attack, then when you release m1 it activates again.
    Back; and in black.
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    AFAIK, no, it would just search for an alias with the name "N"
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
    edited February 2005
    so it wouldnt activate N?

    Ill try it with a little mod


    QUOTE
    alias "N" "+attack" (cant do cause of mp_bs 1 right?)
    alias "+pscript" "N"
    alias "-pscript" "N"

    bind "mouse1" "+pscript"


    so what about

    QUOTE
    BIND "N" "+attack"
    alias "+pscript" "N"
    alias "-pscript" "N"

    bind "mouse1" "+pscript"
    Back; and in black.
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    QUOTE (ReK @ Feb 19 2005, 05:55 PM)
    AFAIK, no, it would just search for an alias with the name "N"

    ^^
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
    Ill have a looksee
    Back; and in black.
  • bmdavllbmdavll Join Date: 2004-09-13 Member: 31682Members Posts: 51
    QUOTE (Slavak @ Feb 19 2005, 07:59 PM)
    so it wouldnt activate N?

    Ill try it with a little mod


    QUOTE
    alias "N" "+attack" (cant do cause of mp_bs 1 right?)
    alias "+pscript" "N"
    alias "-pscript" "N"

    bind "mouse1" "+pscript"


    so what about

    QUOTE
    BIND "N" "+attack"
    alias "+pscript" "N"
    alias "-pscript" "N"

    bind "mouse1" "+pscript"

    1) Yes, you can't have a + command when mp_bs is 1, even in an alias.

    2) You can't do that because you can't alias a keystroke, only a command or set of commands
  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
    Ok if you cant get +/- commands how come my status report script works?

    CODE
    alias +statusrpt "+showscores; net_graph 1"
    alias -statusrpt "-showscores; net_graph 0"


    It says scripting is not allowed but does it anyway?
    Back; and in black.
  • AlkillerAlkiller Join Date: 2004-05-23 Member: 28847Members Posts: 1,124
    QUOTE (Slavak @ Feb 19 2005, 08:16 PM)
    Ok if you cant get +/- commands how come my status report script works?

    CODE
    alias +statusrpt "+showscores; net_graph 1"
    alias -statusrpt "-showscores; net_graph 0"


    It says scripting is not allowed but does it anyway?

    Yeah that happens to me too, wierd huh? I heard they were allowing this script in the next beta, but I don't know why it works in the current beta.
    image
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    Same. Maybe it's because netgraph has nothing to do with the actual gameplay....
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
    No im talking about the +/- showscores


    anyway back to the post...
    what about a macro program?

    That would accomplish the same thing and ignore mp_bs
    Back; and in black.
  • Krazy_GlueKrazy_Glue Join Date: 2003-05-16 Member: 16393Members Posts: 69
    edited February 2005
    well if you think about it a macro is a 3rd party program, so technically, its a hack...
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    Scripting is a form of macro. And if you're so worried about having a working pistol script, play on an mp_bs 0 server. Or, if you really love that server, try to enlighten the admins.

    Any external program that modifies NS during gameplay can be considered a hack. Stay away from them.
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
    Well there arnt to many bs 0 servs in nz...

    Yeah your proberly right about the macto thing...

    oh well
    Back; and in black.
  • c4tc4t Join Date: 2003-09-06 Member: 20619Members Posts: 383
    mp_bs1 pistol script














    bind mwheelup +attack
    bind mwheeldown +attack
    QUOTE(obuh @ Mar 23 2005, 06:24 AM)
    Cloaking counters fun. lol.
  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members Posts: 64
    Slight problem there....

    That tends to make my mouse shake all over cause of how light it is.
    Back; and in black.
  • c4tc4t Join Date: 2003-09-06 Member: 20619Members Posts: 383
    hmm, maybe you should get a mouse thats more suitable for gaming. like something that is easier to click



    i dont personally use a pistol script yet but i hsould because my 20 usd microsoft mouse button is harder to click than lets say my friends gaming mouse.
    QUOTE(obuh @ Mar 23 2005, 06:24 AM)
    Cloaking counters fun. lol.
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    nz = New Zealand right? Try some of the aus servers.
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • UzguzUzguz Join Date: 2003-06-05 Member: 17016Members, Constellation Posts: 342 Fully active user
    QUOTE (ReK @ Feb 20 2005, 08:39 PM)
    nz = New Zealand right? Try some of the aus servers.

    To the best of my knowledge, there is no Australian public server with mp_blockscripts off. wow.gif
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    Close-minded aussies... tounge.gif
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • rnnrnn Join Date: 2003-11-13 Member: 22756Members, Constellation Posts: 104
    QUOTE (Slavak @ Feb 20 2005, 02:16 AM)
    Ok if you cant get +/- commands how come my status report script works?

    CODE
    alias +statusrpt "+showscores; net_graph 1"
    alias -statusrpt "-showscores; net_graph 0"


    It says scripting is not allowed but does it anyway?

    it works but the ping doesnt update on the scoreboard.
    - Retired -
    Former member of KTDM & team.love
    Inactive member of The Bacon Men
  • SpaceJesusSpaceJesus Join Date: 2004-07-02 Member: 29683Banned Posts: 938
    QUOTE (Krazy Glue @ Feb 19 2005, 11:34 PM)
    well if you think about it a macro is a 3rd party program, so technically, its a hack...

    Actually, if you really think about it ....

    It doesn't hook the HL engine, so therefore it is not a hack.

    Did you never wonder about the macroing functions of certain mice *cough*mx510*cough* ??

    Third party programs are legit imo, i mean some people have to use a 3rd party program (i think its powerstrip or something) to increase their monitor brightness/gamma to make NS playable. Is that hacking? I thought not.

    *IMAGE BALEETED.* Sigs are not to exceed 400x75 or 22KB. No exceptions. -Talesin
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    It's still a grey area, and most uneducated people would just cry out OMG H4X, so I prefer to stay away from them.
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • Krazy_GlueKrazy_Glue Join Date: 2003-05-16 Member: 16393Members Posts: 69
    doesnt powerstrip not work with ns?

    anyway a yes an actual hack hooks into the engine however hacks are usually defined as 3rd party programs that affect gameplay

    so its a technicality, a grey area as rek said

    its really just how far you go with them. Programs like powerstirp are usually harmless (depending on your thoughts about high gamma) however im sure most people wouldnt consider a macro that preety much does what a _special script does fair
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    Especially since _special is completely disabled in b6
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • MintmanMintman Join Date: 2003-05-30 Member: 16866Members Posts: 1,198
    +/- scripts do work, they just can't contain +/-jump or +/-attack. At least this is what I've found in my experience.
    user posted image
  • MrRadicalEdMrRadicalEd Turrent Master Join Date: 2004-08-13 Member: 30601Members Posts: 716 Fully active user
    Well to be more accurate they partially work. The "+" portion of the aliases runs once while the "-" is ignored, and in such a case it only runs one command in that aliases and not the entire string.
    What if we crowdfund the Director's Chair?
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver Posts: 708 Advanced user
    It also applies to +duck, +use and +speed, as none of my toggles work on mp_bs 1 servers.
    Jumping send out a big hank cyclone, it will eddy original location in gallinaceous body, and pinch three times, opponent
  • Renegade.Renegade. Join Date: 2003-01-15 Member: 12313Members, Constellation Posts: 1,206
    QUOTE (SpaceJesus @ Feb 21 2005, 01:20 PM)
    Did you never wonder about the macroing functions of certain mice *cough*mx510*cough* ??

    Third party programs are legit imo, i mean some people have to use a 3rd party program (i think its powerstrip or something) to increase their monitor brightness/gamma to make NS playable. Is that hacking? I thought not.

    and such things like the Belkin Nostromo pad (don't have, but I want mmmmm...)

    As for powerstrip, the NS dev team needs to work on getting ATI Control Panel on the new Cat drivers (and other 3rd party external gamma adjustments) to work with in-game NS. I used to think it was an Cat driver problem, until I found out it was a bug in mantis in-game gamma issues
    "Why can i never be a SKUL or an ONOS why am i always a REIN?" - me, NS 1.0
    When you won't do it for support... Do It For Black Armour
    ns nostalgia • missing: pc gaming
  • Diablo_fxDiablo_fx Join Date: 2003-02-21 Member: 13793Members Posts: 1,166
    The fact that i have to buy a better mouse, so i can shoot faster without losing my aim. Hurts my mind. Think over it
    user posted image
    QUOTE (Obuh @ i stole your sig. sorry. just love it)

    mp_communism 1
    mp_blockmwheel 1
    mp_playwithyourfeet 1
    Because it takes more skill
Sign In or Register to comment.