Problems With Am

JirikiJiriki retired ns1 player Join Date: 2003-01-04 Member: 11780Members, NS1 Playtester, Squad Five Silver
edited January 2005 in Linux Server Support
<div class="IPBDescription">ns_maps crash, and am-bug</div> I got few problems.

1) ns_ maps crash after they have been played random time. Usually few mins after the start (though once I idled like 7mins (someone joined to play with me) and the server crashed when I started playing (as marine); aliens got 3 hives, and lots/some buildings).

2) Admin_csay, admin_tsay etc. crash the server most of the time. If they don't, they won't show anything like all the other am-commands (except some few, like admin_map, which actually works). So basically most of the adminmod commands are useless. Commands like timeleft, slap, says don't work but admin_map, reload, rcon (basic ones) etc. work. I guess all those non-working command are in the plugins, but the plugins are are successfully loaded and there's no useful debug information in the console either. I've downloaded and reinstalled steam, ns and am to make sure none of the files are corrupt. Atleast I highly believe so.

When the admin_*say crashes, the error following.
<!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->FATAL ERROR (shutting down): NUM_FOR_EDICT: bad pointer<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

Other (maybe) useful things:

<b>Specs</b>
Cpu: AMD Athlon XP 2200+ TB-A
Mem: 256MB 333Mhz DDR
Mob: Soltek SL-75DRV5
Hdd: 20G IBM, 6GB Fujitsu

<b>Versions</b>
Gentoo Linux 2004.3 w/ 2.6.9-gentoo-r9 kernel.
L 01/12/2005 - 22:22:30: Admin Mod version 2.50.60 (MM,mysql)
L 01/12/2005 - 22:22:30: * Plugin # 1: Admin Base Plugin (v. 2.50.13)
Metamod v1.17.3p14 2004/11/27

<b>Configs</b>
./hlds_run -game ns -nojoy -noipx -autoupdate -pingboost 1 +maxplayers 14 +port 28000 +map ns_nothing +mapchangecfgfile public.cfg +log on