Winamp Problems

FuryFury Silver Fish Hand CatchMembers, Constellation Join Date: 2003-08-14 Member: 19673Posts: 534 Fully active user
Maximisation!!!!! NOS!
ok, i have this VERY annoying problem. ive posted this on the winamp forums, but yea ... the usual no replys

SO i was wondering if you guys could help me out

situation is, i have winamp 5.03 (reinstalled yesterday)
because im a weirdo and i have my start bar up the top, i cant use the mmd3 skin and chunk winamp up the top, and im getting annoyed having it up top of my second monitor because it interfeers with my ns ..

i try to minimise it to the system tray, all well and done, but THEN if i press the play button on my mS natural pro keyboard, the damn thing maximises and becomes the focus (alt tabs out of game if im in one)

this is getting to the point where i may look for another mp3 player. anyone know how i can keep the bastard in the tray? tounge.gif
My sig! It has been violated! :O

Comments

  • TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu Anememone Members Join Date: 2002-03-23 Member: 345Posts: 10,499
    Under General Prefs, check "Show Winamp in System Tray," but if I understand you your problem is that you can't just stick it at the top. Why not the bottom? I know it doesn't "stick", per se, but you can just move it there. Or you can dock it to the bottom of the start bar, that's what I do. It stays there.
    QUOTE (MOOtant @ Sep 21 2012, 11:06 AM) »
    What is wrong with being a racist?

  • FuryFury Silver Fish Hand Catch Members, Constellation Join Date: 2003-08-14 Member: 19673Posts: 534 Fully active user
    it refuses to dock on the bottom

    i have the option to only show in tray.
    and because i run ns at a different resolution to my windows winamp moves (dual monitors)
    My sig! It has been violated! :O
  • TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu Anememone Members Join Date: 2002-03-23 Member: 345Posts: 10,499
    QUOTE (Fury @ Jul 13 2004, 01:11 PM)
    it refuses to dock on the bottom

    i have the option to only show in tray.
    and because i run ns at a different resolution to my windows winamp moves (dual monitors)

    I know it won't dock at the bottom, but being there is better than nothing, eh?

    Maybe there's some config you could edit?
    QUOTE (MOOtant @ Sep 21 2012, 11:06 AM) »
    What is wrong with being a racist?

  • FuryFury Silver Fish Hand Catch Members, Constellation Join Date: 2003-08-14 Member: 19673Posts: 534 Fully active user
    heh ill try stuff around with it a bit more (gettin to be a pain in the behind now)
    but yea

    thanks tho tounge.gif

    im off to bed ... 2:30am here wow.gif
    My sig! It has been violated! :O
  • ZelZel Members Join Date: 2003-01-27 Member: 12861Posts: 1,610
    dont use mmc3?

    youre getting into the realm of "the only guy in the world with your problem" when you ahve to specify the game, the second monitor, the docking, the start bar position and the skin!

    so we're probably going to be just as helpful as the winapm forums tounge.gif
    one fish. two fish. red fish. blue fish.
    ABC, LSD, gummi bears are chasing me.
    one is green, one is blue, the yellow one just took my shoe!
  • moultanomoultano Creator of ns_shiva. Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Gold, NS2 Community Developer, Pistachionauts Join Date: 2002-12-14 Member: 10806Posts: 4,219 Advanced user
    You mean everyone isn't using foobar2000 by now? tounge.gif
  • raz0rraz0r Members Join Date: 2003-07-24 Member: 18395Posts: 1,655
    QUOTE (moultano @ Jul 13 2004, 08:25 PM)
    You mean everyone isn't using foobar2000 by now? tounge.gif

    nope
    user posted image
    9 kills in a row: In Quake 3 its "Perfect", In Unreal its "Godlike", In Cs its "Kicked By Console".
    WE'VE GOT HOSTILES
  • FireStormFireStorm Members Join Date: 2002-11-06 Member: 7390Posts: 1,975
    QUOTE (raz0r @ Jul 13 2004, 07:40 PM)
    QUOTE (moultano @ Jul 13 2004, 08:25 PM)
    You mean everyone isn't using foobar2000 by now?  tounge.gif

    nope

    If you need an alternative to Winamp, take Sonique.

    TBH your keyboard drivers must be ****... I have a logitech keyboard and my multimedia keys work just fine in game.
  • moultanomoultano Creator of ns_shiva. Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Gold, NS2 Community Developer, Pistachionauts Join Date: 2002-12-14 Member: 10806Posts: 4,219 Advanced user
    QUOTE (FireStorm @ Jul 13 2004, 01:47 PM)
    QUOTE (raz0r @ Jul 13 2004, 07:40 PM)
    QUOTE (moultano @ Jul 13 2004, 08:25 PM)
    You mean everyone isn't using foobar2000 by now?  tounge.gif

    nope

    If you need an alternative to Winamp, take Sonique.

    I took a look at it and wasn't very impressed. It doesn't have nearly the functionality of foobar, and (from what I can tell, correct me if I'm wrong) it doesn't support mpc files which makes it completely out of the question for me. It certainly looks nice though.
  • FireStormFireStorm Members Join Date: 2002-11-06 Member: 7390Posts: 1,975
    well if you want a media player that supports many formats take DeliPlayer. It supports 230 formats... I use it to listen to the soundtracks of my favourite Amiga games.... good old days :]
Sign In or Register to comment.