What new features are coming?

HallkerHallker Join Date: 2013-01-03 Member: 177229Members
<div class="IPBDescription">Informations about new features of NS2</div>Hello, my nickname is Hallker as you can see and I would like to ask you guys (community) what new features are coming into world of Natural Selection 2.

I am pretty new to NS2 but I really enjoy it and I have to admit that I am pretty curious about all stuff I can expect in game in upcoming weeks/months.

Could anybody give me a list or links to some informations what new we can expect?
I am sorry if I missed a thread about it somewhere in forums.

Thanks in advance!!

P.S. I mean something really NEW like weapons, buildings, game mechanics or life forms. I am aware of Google Moderator thing but there is mostly discussed only fixes for current content of game.

Comments

• Angry ChildAngry Child Join Date: 2012-12-05 Member: 174256Members
    Ive heard talk of gorge tunnels " alien phase gates " , babblers " little mini skulks " , and something about railguns
  • hakenspithakenspit Join Date: 2010-11-26 Member: 75300Members
    Well either a fix for feign death and hyper-mutation or replacements for these (taken out at last minute), most of the new stuff will likely be on aliens.
    I believe there are still some tweaks for lerks (switching spike and spores I think has been entertained...) which would be nice, but it tough...unless they go gas and spike (with bite being the upgrade....).
    Marines have most of their bells and whistles, whilst a rail gun was talked about the dual Exo may have rendered it useless and very unlikely.
    Oh and I have a feeling RR jp's are still on the to do list.....those pesky lerks think they own the RR skies currently.
  • deathshrouddeathshroud Join Date: 2010-04-10 Member: 71291Members
    railguns like in quake (sniper rifles)?
  • HallkerHallker Join Date: 2013-01-03 Member: 177229Members
    edited January 2013