Script Error: lua/Marine_Client.lua:328: invalid order function for sorting

bLink`bLink` Join Date: 2012-02-18 Member: 146506Members, Reinforced - Supporter
edited February 2012 in NS2 General Discussion
<div class="IPBDescription">report, error</div>While playing as marines, suddenly in the middle of the game I encounter this error. All of the marines were having the same problems in the game. Also you can see the yourself as seen below.

Here's some screenshots.

<img src="http://i.imgur.com/7dj3f.jpg" border="0" class="linked-image" />

<img src="http://i.imgur.com/Wwtt7.jpg" border="0" class="linked-image" />

Hope to get it fix, thanks! :)

Comments

  • FragmagnetFragmagnet Join Date: 2010-07-26 Member: 72873Members
    edited February 2012
    I'll take a look


    See what I can find.


    It might have been a one time thing or something

    btw what did it do. did it prevent you from moving or anything.

    Oh and here's a copy of the error if anyone else wants to copy paste it anywhere



    Script Error: lua/Marine_Client.lua:328: invalid order function for sorting
    SortEntitiesByDistance [C]:-1
    UpdateClientHelp lua/Marine_Client.lua:328
    OnUpdatePlayer lua/Player_Client.lua:2156
    callFunc lua/Player.lua:1416
    lua/MixinUtility.lua:92
    Script Error: expected Entity
    [C]:-1
    SortEntitiesByDistance [C]:-1
    UpdateClientHelp lua/Marine_Client.lua:328
    OnUpdatePlayer lua/Player_Client.lua:2156
    callFunc lua/Player.lua:1524
    lua/MixinUtility.lua:92
  • FragmagnetFragmagnet Join Date: 2010-07-26 Member: 72873Members
    edited February 2012
    Here are the lines that the code is talking about




    local teamNumber = self:GetTeamNumber()

    self:UpdateClientHelp()

    self:OnUpdatePlayer(input.time)

    returnValues = { callFunc(classInstance, ...) }



    local teamNumber = self:GetTeamNumber()

    self:UpdateClientHelp()

    self:OnUpdatePlayer(deltaTime)

    returnValues = { callFunc(classInstance, ...) }
  • bLink`bLink` Join Date: 2012-02-18 Member: 146506Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    I could move, but when I try to shoot, there's no sound coming out, and I couldn't press "y" for chat while that's happening.
  • internetexplorerinternetexplorer Join Date: 2011-10-13 Member: 127255Members
    We're getting this right now on Inversion #2

    It happened around the time we researched mines and tried to build a proto lab very late into the game (30+ minutes).
  • FragmagnetFragmagnet Join Date: 2010-07-26 Member: 72873Members
    <u>I could be completely wrong here.</u>

    But if 2 marines die at the EXACT same time.
    Then the game flips out and thinks that 2 players are 1.
    So when it tries to put them through an IP the game is just like NOEP.
    2 players through one IP? TIME TO SPAZ OUT.

    or something like that.
  • bLink`bLink` Join Date: 2012-02-18 Member: 146506Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    lol, and also you can't buy anything from armory when this happens.
  • MurphyIdiotMurphyIdiot NS2 programmer Join Date: 2008-04-17 Member: 64095Members, Super Administrators, NS2 Developer, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts, Future Perfect Developer
    We are trying to determine what is causing this. Please post back here if anyone has anymore information.
    Thanks!
  • TahMurdaTahMurda Join Date: 2005-02-10 Member: 40646Members, Constellation
    i had the same problem. It was 30min+ . i died with a jetpack an Onos killed me midair.
  • endarendar Join Date: 2010-07-27 Member: 73256Members, Squad Five Blue
    It can be reproduced reliably.
    enable cheats
    type "give armory" exactly 4 times, to spawn four armouries above your head, and then move as a marine.

    thanks elo for making this happen


    Script Error: expected Entity
    [C]:-1
    SortEntitiesByDistance [C]:-1
    UpdateClientHelp lua/Marine_Client.lua:328
    OnUpdatePlayer lua/Player_Client.lua:2156
    callFunc lua/Player.lua:1524
    lua/MixinUtility.lua:92
  • FloodinatorFloodinator [HBZ] Member Join Date: 2005-02-22 Member: 42087Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    edited February 2012
    It happened to me also. I died with a SG and another player died at the same time.
    When I move I can see my head model (I had a green armor but I'm a blackarmor guy normally)and an other LMG model (it showed 28 rounds) when standing still everything was fine and my ammocounter showed 50 rounds.
  • endarendar Join Date: 2010-07-27 Member: 73256Members, Squad Five Blue
    Same thing still happens in B198. Placing 4 unbuilt armouries ni the same location causes the exact same behaviour (although it looks like 198 has a more detailed error engine).
    That is a huge error, not going to paste here, but <a href="http://pastebin.com/ntgyGjJp" target="_blank">http://pastebin.com/ntgyGjJp</a>
Sign In or Register to comment.