My Subnautica Ideas

DY357LXDY357LX Playing since day 1. Still can't Comm.England Join Date: 2002-10-27 Member: 1651Members, Constellation
I'm very new to the game so some of these are likely to have been suggested already. (And I wrote all of these whilst on my phone on a train so I couldn't check.)

Anyway, here they are:

# New Locker designs (i.e implemented into the floor/walls/bench height like in the crash pod).

# Ability to label lockers. "Titanium" etc to make finding things a little easier.

# Sea-life analyser. Like the Fragment Analyser but for sea-life. Unlocks recipes/crafting patterns for player granting access to new items.

# Lamps/lights that can be deployed on the seabed. Battery's need to be replaced at regular intervals.

# Aquarium/specimen tanks (for breeding or analysis that provides the player with increased immunity/resistance to poison etc effects).

# Greenhouse for growing various plant-life. Certain (edible?) plants give small boosts to maximum oxygen level, swim speed, oxygen-loss rate, etc.

# Bed/cryo pod (sleep through the night, recover health, recover from poisons/toxins inflicted by fish/squids/mushrooms etc)

# Computer terminal/encyclopaedia with info on the life forms you've collected/interacted with/dissected/analysed. Terminal also has info (lore?) on tech items such as Seamoth, Cyclops, Rebreather etc (company that manufactured it, year of production, public/military applications, consumer reception, rotatable 3D model ala Smash Bros trophies).

# Specific base part/piece designed for docking a Seamoth/Cyclops. Can be upgraded to also repair & recharge docked vessels but is slow unless plenty of generators are provided. Not enough generators results in the lights flickering inside of the players base tunnels/corridors.