New Creature Idea

EnjamEnjam Md Join Date: 2015-03-24 Member: 202531Members
Hey Subnautica, i have this idea for a new creature. Now I'm not a pro at 3D modeling, but i think these images will give you an idea of
what i am thinking of. What this creature does is it clings to the abundant coral in Subnautica and can "eats" it. This creature can also eat acid mushrooms so that they can disappear. it would be reasonably small (about the same size as things like Peepers and air-sacks) but it could be a bottom feeder fish that could be cooked an eaten like all the other passive reef fish. of course this is just my idea and if you only like the model or think that this is not worth it, that is completely ok with me.

P.S. in case you want to know, i made these pictures in Blender

Comments

• JackalopeJackalope Join Date: 2015-03-13 Member: 202057Members
    Cool idea. Sounds like they would be kind of a pest. Would act sort of like the starfish that are infesting parts of the Great Barrier Reef. Could be interesting if there were ways to set out things to act like scare crows to protect areas of the reef and deplorable tech that could restore their damage. Maybe even genetically engineer predators to eat them to reduce or completely eradicate the little suckers.
  • KorithKorith Join Date: 2015-03-07 Member: 201768Members
    Honestly I'm against anything that destroys the limited resources in game.

I'm guessing that gene modification of wildlife is something of an end-game or at least higher tier technology. It would really suck to have all of the resources you need be eaten by these guys by the time you actually unlock the ability to combat them x.x