[Game Crash] Server browser, in game crashes, loading crashes, etc.

SkualSkual Join Date: 2013-07-30 Member: 186469Members
Hi All,

I am desperate... NS2 is a game I love and played quite a lot a few months ago with no crashes at all on this very computer. I stopped playing and decided to go back to it 1 month ago but since I started playing again, my game has been crashing a LOT, especially a lot more lately.

Since yesterday, my game crashes around 5-10 times per hour, which makes it unplayable. My computer is healthy and I can play other games perfectly. I also have another friend that is experiencing the same crashes over and over since this weekend.

I first had server browser crashes (you click on server browser, the game freezes, shows zero or one server and crashes after a while with looping sound).
- This was fixed by deleting my "roaming" folder, but comes back from time to time, so I have to delete the folder over and over.

Then I started experiencing lately (this weekend or so) in game crashes. This is very random, I basically play on a server that I play a lot and at some point, it crashes. I noticed that it seems to happen when I release the tab button showing the scores.

I also have loading crashes. I connect to a server (that I can play on most of the time) and then during the loading it crashes.

I have tried basically everything that I can think of:
- Updating my drivers
- Unsubscribing from all mods and deleting them
- Delete my "roaming" folder
- Deleting everything that I can found that is related to NS2 and reinstalling the game from scratch without changing much of the options except pushing everything to LOW and binding buttons.

Maybe I forgot to delete something, because when I reinstall the game, it appears that some of my settings are saved somewhere (?!), like my sensitivy, mouse buttons, etc. I do not understand how this can stay, if I missed something please point it out to me. Here is what I deleted: