Matchups this weekend [28/29 Apr]

HughHugh CameramanSan Francisco, CA Join Date: 2010-04-18 Member: 71444Posts: 1,679Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Onos, WC 2013 - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts admin
edited April 2012 in Competitive Play
Time to organise more weekend casting madness
Hi everyone, this thread is for posting up any matches you might know of that are happening this coming weekend, Apr 28/29. Let's get a super full roster again!

Exciting announcement: An instant replay system may debut this weekend!

--Schedule--

All timezones US-EST

Saturday

1400 | Archaea v Exertus
1600 | Exertus v Duplex

Sunday

1300 EST | 1000 PST | 1800 UTC | 0300 AEST | 420 v Exertus
1400 EST | 1100 PST | 1900 UTC | 0400 AEST | All-In v Duplex
1500 EST | 1200 PST | 2000 UTC | 0500 AEST | 156 v HBZ
1600 EST | 1300 PST | 2100 UTC | 0600 AEST | HBZ v 420
1700 EST | 1400 PST | 2200 UTC | 0700 AEST | 420 v Transcend
1800 EST | 1500 PST | 2300 UTC | 0800 AEST | All-In v 420

--Casters--

Strayan
Leto
Smaug
*InternetsLive
WasabiOne
*GohanZeta
*A super awesome special guest
... And hopefully more!

*Unconfirmed
Post edited by Unknown User on
The fastest way to contact me is via @hugh_jeremy on Twitter! Add me on Steam: Strayan. I do not check forum PMs.
Keep up to date on what is going on with: Unknown Worlds | Natural Selection 2 | Subnautica
Chat with the UWE team: Charlie | Max | Brian 1 | Cory | Brian A | Dushan | Lukas | Steve
«1

Comments

  • eh?eh? Join Date: 2012-03-03 Member: 147997Posts: 517Members
    Disturbing lack of SuperPaxBros... but ok.
  • JuCCiJuCCi Join Date: 2011-08-08 Member: 114961Posts: 525Members, NS2 Map Tester
    edited April 2012
    All-in has 4 matches this weekend!!! Duplex 2pm EST | Exertus 3pm EST | #156 4pm EST | -[420]- 5pm EST and we would like them all to be STREAMED!!!!! on sunday :)
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • HuzeHuze Insightful Join Date: 2003-11-12 Member: 22724Posts: 475Members, NS1 Playtester, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow
    Any plans to set up a tournament this weekend?
  • DrakennzDrakennz Join Date: 2012-03-11 Member: 148620Posts: 121Members
    If my wife is still without baby by the weekend (due today :-o ) I will try get Naturally Selected a match :-)
    Drakennz a.k.a NaturaLErectioN (NS1)
    |NS| Naturally Selected Clan Leader
    Project Leader/Lead Designer - | ns2_addison|
  • LetonatorLetonator Join Date: 2012-04-17 Member: 150632Posts: 17Members, Squad Five Blue
    QUOTE (JuCCi-PuCCi @ Apr 23 2012, 11:10 PM) »
    All-in has 4 matches this weekend!!! Duplex 2pm EST | Exertus 3pm EST | #156 4pm EST | -[420]- 5pm EST and we would like them all to be STREAMED!!!!! :)


    Is that on saturday or sunday? (for clarification)
  • JuCCiJuCCi Join Date: 2011-08-08 Member: 114961Posts: 525Members, NS2 Map Tester
    OPPS Sunday sir.
  • HughHugh Cameraman San Francisco, CA Join Date: 2010-04-18 Member: 71444Posts: 1,679Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Onos, WC 2013 - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts admin
    QUOTE (Huze @ Apr 24 2012, 01:13 PM) »
    Any plans to set up a tournament this weekend?


    If there are enough teams, and enough demand, then I humbly swear I will go without sleep all weekend to cast an entire single elimination bracket tournament.

    QUOTE (Drakennz @ Apr 24 2012, 01:20 PM) »
    If my wife is still without baby by the weekend (due today :-o ) I will try get Naturally Selected a match :-)


    Congratulations Drakennz!
    The fastest way to contact me is via @hugh_jeremy on Twitter! Add me on Steam: Strayan. I do not check forum PMs.
    Keep up to date on what is going on with: Unknown Worlds | Natural Selection 2 | Subnautica
    Chat with the UWE team: Charlie | Max | Brian 1 | Cory | Brian A | Dushan | Lukas | Steve
  • DrakennzDrakennz Join Date: 2012-03-11 Member: 148620Posts: 121Members
    QUOTE (Strayan (NS2HD) @ Apr 24 2012, 03:24 PM) »
    Congratulations Drakennz!


    Cheers Hugh!!! :-D Im going to name my Daughter Gorge.



    :-P
    Drakennz a.k.a NaturaLErectioN (NS1)
    |NS| Naturally Selected Clan Leader
    Project Leader/Lead Designer - | ns2_addison|
  • SkymanderXSkymanderX Green Marine - The Few, The Proud, The Green. Join Date: 2011-07-29 Member: 113006Posts: 430Members
    public disturbance would be intrested in a tourney
    image
  • SkymanderXSkymanderX Green Marine - The Few, The Proud, The Green. Join Date: 2011-07-29 Member: 113006Posts: 430Members
    all i have to say though, is when inversion was active, no one could beat them
    image
  • ZeikkoZeikko Join Date: 2007-12-16 Member: 63179Posts: 585Members, Squad Five Blue, NS2 Map Tester
    Archaea is also looking for matches to play next Saturday and Sunday. Please contact me in Steam to arrange one.
  • playerplayer Join Date: 2010-09-12 Member: 73982Posts: 1,677Members
    QUOTE (Strayan (NS2HD) @ Apr 24 2012, 02:11 AM) »
    Exciting announcement: An instant replay system may debut this weekend!

    What does this mean? You actually have a working demo-system, or is it just video-editing after the match has been completed?
  • ZeikkoZeikko Join Date: 2007-12-16 Member: 63179Posts: 585Members, Squad Five Blue, NS2 Map Tester
    edited April 2012
    QUOTE (player @ Apr 24 2012, 09:19 AM) »
    What does this mean? You actually have a working demo-system, or is it just video-editing after the match has been completed?

    I'm curious too. Is it a game feature or a casting feature?
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • DghelneshiDghelneshi Aims to surpass Fana in post edits. Join Date: 2011-11-01 Member: 130634Posts: 941Members, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow
    @NS2HD:
    Make sure to double-check all of XSplit's sound settings. After the crash last Sunday, Leto suddenly was on normal volume instead of the around 25% of normal volume he was before. Also check Control Panel > Sound > Communications, since it might interfere with XSplit or at least unintentionally turn your game volume down. One last thing to check would be the Skype audio settings: make sure to disable automatic adjustments.
  • WasabiOneWasabiOne Co-Lead NS2 CDT Join Date: 2011-06-15 Member: 104623Posts: 603Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Gold, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Gold, Reinforced - Diamond, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow, Subnautica Playtester, Community Dev Team, Pistachionauts
    156 is playing HBZ 3PM EST | All-IN at 4PM EST

    we confirmed our 3PM (noon) game with already but I know ALL-IN would love to have you cast the 4PM (1PM) game too! INSTANT REPLAY? awesome!
  • supsusupsu Join Date: 2012-04-24 Member: 151023Posts: 169Members, Squad Five Blue
    edited April 2012
    Exertus is playing vs arc on saturday 20.00cet, vs Mr. on sunday at 11.00cet and vs All-in at 21.00cet also on sunday. If anyone's interested we are looking for more matches so just contact us on quakenet, #exertus :> or add me http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197961466749/ as your friend on steam!
    Post edited by Unknown User on
    image
  • SmaugSmaug Join Date: 2011-05-23 Member: 100283Posts: 138Members
    Cyd can't play for a while, finals, I got several gigs to play at etc.

    I am down for Casting a match or two this weekend, however - as much as I'd love to be able to do it myself, I can't stream so I have to co-cast with someone!
  • LetonatorLetonator Join Date: 2012-04-17 Member: 150632Posts: 17Members, Squad Five Blue
    If you'd like to get a match scheduled on the twitch tv feed this weekend, please get in contact with me on steam or via email at letoatreidesofcaladan@gmail.com to confirm the match times. Thanks!
  • -[420]-Papageorgio-[420]-Papageorgio Join Date: 2011-09-23 Member: 122961Posts: 59Members
    edited April 2012
    Please add

    April 29 @ 01:00pm EST
    Scheduled by: -[420]-Papageorgio-|oG|-
    -[420]- vs Exertus

    April 28 @ 02:00pm EST
    Scheduled by: -[420]-Papageorgio-|oG|-
    -[420]- vs Duplex

    April 29 @ 04:00pm EST
    Scheduled by: -[420]-Papageorgio-|oG|-
    -[420]- vs HBZ Sunday

    April 29 @ 06:00pm EST
    Scheduled by: -[420]-Papageorgio-|oG|-
    -[420]- vs All-in

    Thanks!
    Post edited by Unknown User on
    Pimp not a gimp and I walk with a limp while I'm eatin shrimp
  • DghelneshiDghelneshi Aims to surpass Fana in post edits. Join Date: 2011-11-01 Member: 130634Posts: 941Members, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow
    edited April 2012
    So far, we have:
    CODE
    [Saturday] Exertus vs SuperPaxBros | 09:00 PDT - 12:00 EDT - 16:00 UTC - 18:00 CEST | <-- SPB broke formatting :[
    [Saturday] Exertus vs Archaea | 11:00 PDT - 14:00 EDT - 18:00 UTC - 20:00 CEST |
    [Saturday] Exertus vs Duplex  | 13:00 PDT - 16:00 EDT - 20:00 UTC - 22:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   Exertus vs Mr.     | 02:00 PDT - 05:00 EDT - 09:00 UTC - 11:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   -[420]- vs Exertus | 10:00 PDT - 13:00 EDT - 17:00 UTC - 19:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   All-In  vs Duplex  | 11:00 PDT - 14:00 EDT - 18:00 UTC - 20:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   -[420]- vs Duplex  | 11:00 PDT - 14:00 EDT - 18:00 UTC - 20:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   All-In  vs Exertus | 12:00 PDT - 15:00 EDT - 19:00 UTC - 21:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   #156    vs HBZ     | 12:00 PDT - 15:00 EDT - 19:00 UTC - 21:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   All-In  vs #156    | 13:00 PDT - 16:00 EDT - 20:00 UTC - 22:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   -[420]- vs HBZ     | 13:00 PDT - 16:00 EDT - 20:00 UTC - 22:00 CEST |
    [Sunday]   -[420]- vs All-In  | 15:00 PDT - 18:00 EDT - 22:00 UTC - 00:00 CEST |

    Seems like we still have Saturday to fill.

    DISCLAIMER: Some of the times seem to be wrong, as people have rescheduled without posting on the forums.

    Let me know if I missed anything, I will then update this post.
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • TrCTrC Join Date: 2008-11-30 Member: 65612Posts: 1,024Members
    edited April 2012
    @dghel

    Exertus vs duplex 22cet saturday
    Exertus vs SuperPaxBros 18cet saturday
    Post edited by Unknown User on
    image
    #exertus / #team.fantasy @ Quakenet
  • SmaugSmaug Join Date: 2011-05-23 Member: 100283Posts: 138Members
    Looking at all that, I can cast the later ones on Sunday (Has to be past 6pm UK time!).
  • HughHugh Cameraman San Francisco, CA Join Date: 2010-04-18 Member: 71444Posts: 1,679Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Onos, WC 2013 - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts admin
    Leto has done a fantastic job picking the Twitch schedule for this weekend. It's now updated in the OP - let me know what you think guys.

    Dghelneshi, are you keen to cast again?

    The fastest way to contact me is via @hugh_jeremy on Twitter! Add me on Steam: Strayan. I do not check forum PMs.
    Keep up to date on what is going on with: Unknown Worlds | Natural Selection 2 | Subnautica
    Chat with the UWE team: Charlie | Max | Brian 1 | Cory | Brian A | Dushan | Lukas | Steve
  • DghelneshiDghelneshi Aims to surpass Fana in post edits. Join Date: 2011-11-01 Member: 130634Posts: 941Members, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow
    edited April 2012
    QUOTE (Strayan (NS2HD) @ Apr 28 2012, 07:01 AM) »
    Leto has done a fantastic job picking the Twitch schedule for this weekend. It's now updated in the OP - let me know what you think guys.

    Dghelneshi, are you keen to cast again?

    Sure, I'd like to try again. I need to prove that I'm actually not that bad. I screwed up big time last Saturday. :P
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • JuCCiJuCCi Join Date: 2011-08-08 Member: 114961Posts: 525Members, NS2 Map Tester
    im working on a game for that slot.
  • MendaspMendasp I touch maps in inappropriate places Valencia, Spain Join Date: 2002-07-05 Member: 884Posts: 3,974Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Gold, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow, Community Dev Team
    edited April 2012
    Minor thing, Hugh, but it'd be nice if you could put the times in GMT for us europeans to know when these games are happening, although they seem to happen roughly at the same times every week, it will make stuff a little less confusing (although it's simple to "convert" them, but it'd be nice to have in the first post).
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • TrCTrC Join Date: 2008-11-30 Member: 65612Posts: 1,024Members
    QUOTE (Mendasp @ Apr 28 2012, 03:42 PM) »
    Minor thing, Hugh, but it'd be nice if you could put the times in GMT for us europeans to know when these games are happening, although they seem to happen roughly at the same times every week, it will make stuff a little less confusing (although it's simple to "convert" them, but it'd be nice to have in the first post).

    UTC equals GMT as far as I know, a bit confusing yep (
    image
    #exertus / #team.fantasy @ Quakenet
  • MendaspMendasp I touch maps in inappropriate places Valencia, Spain Join Date: 2002-07-05 Member: 884Posts: 3,974Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Gold, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow, Community Dev Team
    edited April 2012
    No, what I mean is that there's no mention of timezones at all in the OP in this thread... It should be like Dghelneshi's post above... Most people will check the first post only...
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • ArkantiArkanti pub baddie Join Date: 2011-07-22 Member: 111781Posts: 694Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow
    I would love to join in again for some co-casting, if there is an available position during the Saturday games.
    Mr. Arkanti
    noGG Arkanti
    nova | Arkanti
    Pub Baddie

    Co_Summit - A remix of Summit's unique areas to mould it into a better Combat mod experience. I also broke all the textures. Mad skills yo.
    WildGrass Games - I make video games.
  • HughHugh Cameraman San Francisco, CA Join Date: 2010-04-18 Member: 71444Posts: 1,679Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Onos, WC 2013 - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts admin
    edited April 2012
    Added multiple time zones to all games - Anyone who wants to guest cast should be on Skype and say hi to me at 0900 US - PST tomorrow morning and we'll sort out who is going to come in where
    Post edited by Unknown User on
    The fastest way to contact me is via @hugh_jeremy on Twitter! Add me on Steam: Strayan. I do not check forum PMs.
    Keep up to date on what is going on with: Unknown Worlds | Natural Selection 2 | Subnautica
    Chat with the UWE team: Charlie | Max | Brian 1 | Cory | Brian A | Dushan | Lukas | Steve
«1
This discussion has been closed.